Escobedo Library Blog

Another Awesome Escobedo Middle School Edublogs.org weblog

What is Banned Books Week?

September3

by posted under Events, Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“What is Banned Books Week?”

  1. October 13th, 2014 at 5:29 pm       Mikiela Acereto {Miki Malone} Says:

    Hi I am Miki Malone and I just want to say this video inspired me because what if books were taken away ? I love, love to read but when it is bad or it is inappropriate I do not read it but that does not mean other kids or adults will read it . Books are movies that do not have moving pictures they are books that tell you stories and that is when you need to picture what is happening . When I picture what is happening in the story then to me it makes me want to read more and it makes a movie in my mind . The authors that get there books abandoned is not okay with me because for some of us it is a book that we can relate to that . But if it gives the wrong message then that is what is okay with me . I will use the freedom of speech proudly and kindly with my READING …. THANK YOU FOR POSTING THAT, IT WAS INSPIREING !!!!!!!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

September 2015
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  


Skip to toolbar