Escobedo Library Blog

Another Awesome Escobedo Middle School Edublogs.org weblog

Christmas Wishes

December2

With Christmas around the corner, I am wondering what is on your wish list? I found two interesting articles that talk about The Top 10 Tech Gadgets for Teens and The Top Christmas Gifts for Teens (see links below). Is there anything listed that you want or already have? Anything I should buy for my 14 year old son? I see a Flip Camera on the second link and I must admit that I would like one for myself. We have a few at school and I like their portability and ease of use. Also, a digital picture frame and a Kindle would be on my personal wish list (also on the second link). Anything missing from these articles that you would add? Just wondering… And by the way, the Twilight book is listed. If you were wondering what is #1 on my Christmas list, well that’s easy- love and happiness. The best gifts are the gifts that you give from the heart!
http://teencheckup.com/teen-issues/top-10-tech-gadgets-for-teens/

http://www.gifts.com/christmas/top-christmas-gifts/teen/o3hr14aicp688n

9 Comments to

“Christmas Wishes”

  1. December 3rd, 2008 at 10:46 am       jake Says:

    hi Mrs. Baca! I found some stuff that you might want to get for your 14 year old son. You might want to get him a psp, a nintendo D.S, a playstation 2 or 3, the game call of duty for playstaion 2, and maybe the book twilight if he didnt read it. hope this helps you for x-mas


  2. December 3rd, 2008 at 1:26 pm       Sarah H. Says:

    I love browsing on gifts.com, taking the personality profile is so much fun. They recommend gifts by what different types of people are into, such a good idea. There gift guides are great too and they have a bunch out for the Holiday season including a budget gift guide to keep spending low during these tough economic times:

    http://admin.gifts.com/christmas/gift-guides


  3. December 3rd, 2008 at 2:45 pm       Mrs. Baca Says:

    Jake- you’re just video games king. Thanks for the advice! My kids don’t really play video games but they do want a Wii. My son Zac has the Twilight book and is reading right now.

    Sarah- I didn’t know that you could do a personality search on gifts.com. I’ll keep that in mind and have my son do it. I wonder what will come up???


  4. December 3rd, 2008 at 2:47 pm       Thomas Says:

    Me personally i want a brand new dirt bike for christmas. I want it Black with red numbers like for example the number 777 in Bright red. I would have the fastest Dirt ike in the worl


  5. December 4th, 2008 at 1:34 pm       Mrs. Baca Says:

    So Thomas- Will be be trading your horse for a dirt bike?


  6. December 4th, 2008 at 5:52 pm       Emily A. Says:

    If I made those lists I would take off iPod shuffle- I have 2 now and you really want an iPod with a screen, unless you can memorize you playlist.

    iPod shuffles are cool and everything, but if I were you I’d get a nano or a classic or a touch.


  7. December 10th, 2008 at 4:50 pm       Jordan M. Says:

    Some people for Christmas don’t care about the gifts. They are just happy for caroling, the feast, Jesus, and being loved. 🙂

    Hope evreyone has a great Christmas, Hannuakah, and Kwanza! God bless us all!


  8. December 12th, 2008 at 12:11 pm       Mrs. Baca Says:

    Jordan- I agree with you- there is a lot more to Christmas then the gifts. 🙂


  9. December 12th, 2008 at 12:44 pm       Mrs. Baca Says:

    Emily- I agree that the set back to the Nano is the fact that you do not have a screen. I do like the fact that they are very small. I use mine when I take my dogs for a walk.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  


Skip to toolbar